Once a Pike, Always a Pike

2017 marks Beta Mu’s 97th year in Austin. The active chapter appreciates the ongoing support of Beta Mu Alumni in maintaining a strong Beta Mu Chapter. The time, treasure and talent that our loyal Alums provide is invaluable to maintaining Pike’s place as a top fraternity at UT.

The Alumni Advisory Board’s good work is appreciated. The board has expanded to include 21 men from throughout Texas. Thanks to Alumni Advisory Board Chairman Russ Keene ’80, Chris Bean ’83, Marquez Bela ’94, Steve Dunn ‘73, Marcus Fettinger ’07, Steve Glasgow ‘82, Todd Hasie ‘81, Preston Huffington ’04, Jon Jones ’77, Gianni LaBarba ‘96, Wayne Lott ’70, Jay Messer ’69, Aaron Motsinger ’07, Connor Mowles ’07, Bill Peterson ’80, Jon Saperstein ‘07, John Scofield ’75, Jon Strieby ‘97, Jimmy Walsdorf ‘82, Barrett Wood ’98 and Ken Womack ’81. Participation is voluntary and alums are invited to serve. We also thank our long-serving Chapter Adviser Doug Phelan ‘65 and the dedicated House Corporation Chairman Don Flournoy ‘66.

Please note the on-line Alum registration option on this page. Click the box above to provide us your name, initiation year and email address so that you can stay informed. For any Alum questions or to make a rush recommendation, write to Watch the calendar here at for Alumni news and updates. Thanks to all of our Alumni for their continued support, contributions and guidance.

Rush Recommendation FormView Tailgate Map/Parking

Alumni Registration

Register below to receive alumni updates.

Alumni News